NaBloPoMo

Brave

Today’s prompt is: When was the last time you did something brave? What happened?

BRAVE   |   brāv/
adjective   |   ready to face and endure danger or pain; showing courage.
synonyms: courageous, valiant, valorous, intrepid, heroic, lionhearted, bold, fearless, gallant, daring, plucky, audacious; unflinching, unshrinking, unafraid, dauntless, doughty, mettlesome, stouthearted, spirited

What makes me brave? In my everyday life, when was the last time I showed courage?

It’s kinda a loaded question. I get up in the morning and I do what I need to; I go to work or the store. I cook when that needs to happen. I clean when that needs to happen. Does any of that seem brave to you?

I do all of those things, but I don’t really have a plan.

When I graduated, I wasn’t 100 percent sure what my next steps were going to be. My whole life had been about achieving this one goal and I was about to do it and what was supposed to happen next. The beauty of that is that I wasn’t stressed about it. I was stressed about lots of things surrounding graduation, but what was going to happen next wasn’t daunting for me.

Some people might say that’s thoughtless, naive, stupid even. But I call it brave, I guess. I have faith that my life will work out the way it’s supposed to. That’s not to say that I don’t work for the things I have, but there are things in life out of our control. I think having faith is brave.

Faith in life to work out. Faith in people and kindness and generosity. It’s easy to be cynical. It’s easy to write the world off. It’s brave to build relationships and learn about people.

Bravery isn’t just about heroes who beat villains. Bravery happens every day.

 

NaBloPoMo November 2016

One thought on “Brave

Wanna leave a reply? Do it! Now!

