Other Stuff

No New Me

Every year, everyone does the standard new year post about “new year, new me.” And then he or she makes a resolution that lasts about two weeks (until the resolve wears off and life gets in the way, and we fall back into our bad habits). This year, that isn’t for me.

This year isn’t about a new me. It’s about growing into myself. The young woman I already am and who I’m becoming.

2015 was a long year. It was a good year, but it was a hard year. There was a lot of devastation this year, and not just in my personal life. There were natural disasters and man-made disasters. There was a lot of unnecessary loss of life and a lot of fighting over silly stuff.

2016 holds many opportunities for me. I’m going to graduate. I’m going to have to get my life together and be a real grown up. And I’m going to begin the path to fulfilling my potential and leaving my mark on the world.

So, no new me this year. Just me. And the beginning of a new year. And a clean slate.

2015-2016

One thought on “No New Me

Wanna leave a reply? Do it! Now!

