Writing 101

Biggest Fear in 100 Words [or Less]

My biggest fear is the unknown. Not so much not knowing, as not being able to find out. I take great comfort in the fact that if I have questions, I can Google the answer. There are, however, some things to which the answer does not come as easily. So maybe the answer is found in a book. But still there are answers that cannot be found in a book. And those are the hard ones. Finding the answers, or rather, knowing I can’t find the answers for sure, is really the biggest fear.

Today’s challenge was to play with word count, ergo the short read. I’ve found that since I started maintaining a blog, I usually blow word counts out of the water (especially if it’s only a couple hundred). I think it’s good to remember that sometimes short and sweet is valuable too.

2 thoughts on “Biggest Fear in 100 Words [or Less]

Wanna leave a reply? Do it! Now!

