Share Your World

SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2015 WEEK #35

What made you feel good this week?

This week, I came home to watch my brother play in his first home varsity football game. (For anyone who doesn’t know, high school football is a way of life here in Texas, and I was never a part of it when I was in high school, for a variety of reasons, including football not being one of the sports whose rules made sense to me. Now, it’s really cool to watch because I have someone to watch.) Our team won, which is a feat all in itself, but it makes me feel good that he gets to play a game that he loves and that we all get to watch him play. As grumpy as he was when he came off the field and had to take a gazillion pictures with us before he could go get changed and go home, he was happy to win, and that makes me happy.

After and LHS win over Crockett: 56-7
After an LHS win over Crockett: 56-7

For potlucks or parties do you cook it yourself, buy from a grocery store, or pay for catering?

Cook. Always cook. Unless I don’t like the people I’m cooking for. In which case I might cook poorly. (Just kidding.) But definitely cook. And sometimes when I cook for other people I try different recipes, that way if I don’t actually like what I made, I can send it home with other people. It’s a win win.

What is your favorite part of the town/city you live in? And in what country do you live?

I live in Belton, Texas, where I go to school. Now, my best friend Roseanna also lives in Belton. (She used to live in Temple, but then she moved to Belton into a house.) And she has my two favorite dog-nieces who live with her. Going to visit them is my favorite part of living in Belton.

Also, I hate being cold, and the winters in Texas are mild, so that’s a close second favorite thing.

Belton, Texas, United States

Complete this sentence: My favorite place in the whole world…

…is somewhere quiet reading a book.

BONUS question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I’m grateful that I made it all the way through this week. It’s only the second week of school and by the end of the week, I felt like I was losing my mind. This weekend, I plan on playing catch up with all of the reading I put off all week, and I am looking forward to next week being less chaotic.

2 thoughts on “SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2015 WEEK #35

Wanna leave a reply? Do it! Now!

