Share Your World

SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2015 WEEK #34

So, I’m sure we all remember when I tried to do the blog-hop things, so we’re gonna try that again a few times a week so I don’t have to come up with all of my own things to write about but you all still get to read about my life and I still get to write. This particular one is called Share Your World. If you want details, go here, but the gist is that the author asks four questions a week and we answer them.

Was school easy or difficult for you? How so?

The actual school part of school was always easy for me. That being said, until I got to the advanced classes (and by “advanced”, I definitely mean the AP classes that have prerequisites and whatnot, not the pre-AP ones that anyone could take), I was mostly bored in my classes. I always liked going to school and learning and I remember when I was younger, I couldn’t wait for the new year to start. Seriously, this was to the point that  most nights I couldn’t sleep because I was so excited and I was always up before my alarm went off (which is a great feat, as I have never been a morning person). Now that I’m doing college, the new semester brings more anxiety than it used to, in addition to requiring more work on my part, like ordering textbooks, but I do still love the energy of a new school year.

What is your favorite animal?

I like owls and I’m not really sure why. When I was younger, I went through a phase and I read all about them. I just like the idea of them I guess. Plus, I like to be up late, and they’re nocturnal, so that’s kind of a thing.

If you had to have your vision corrected would you rather: glasses or contacts?

I do have to have my vision corrected, since, like, the fourth grade. And once I started with the vision correcting, I didn’t stop. I was never the kid that “forgot” my glasses so I didn’t have to wear them at school; once I got my glasses, and eventually my contacts, I wore them every day, all day. I’ve been through phases where I religiously wore one or the other. When I first started, I did glasses for a few years, and when I started sixth grade, my parents got me contacts because they thought I was responsible enough for that (joke’s on them, like the third day of school, I rubbed my eye and lost one, so Mom had to bring me a new pair). Since then, I go through phases, but I wear both. Mostly, it depends on how much time I have in the morning and what the weather is doing (like, do I wanna wear sunglasses or be able to see in the rain?) or how long I’ve been wearing them.

List: Name at least five television shows (past or present) you enjoyed?

  1. NCIS
  2. New Girl
  3. Supernatural
  4. Gilmore Girls
  5. Boy Meets World
  6. Young & Hungry
  7. Criminal Minds

If we could not judge my choice in TV shows, that’d be great. I enjoy finding new things to watch on Netflix and sometimes I rewatch old things. Also, I can quote most of these TV shows in everyday life.

BONUS question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

So, there were like five hidden throughout my house, but this one was the first one I found and it was on my laptop. She’s basically the best one.

I am grateful that Roseanna is such a wonderful friend. On Sunday night, when I left Roseanna in my apartment with coffee (because she was without a coffee pot for a few days) she went around and left me notes all over my apartment wishing my luck for the next day.

This week, I am looking forward to watching my little brother, a high school sophomore, start his first game on the varsity football team.

041514 sywbanner

2 thoughts on “SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2015 WEEK #34

Wanna leave a reply? Do it! Now!

