My London Adventure

Mistaken

Every semester, when we get to finals week, I’m always ready to go home. Because that means I can sleep and hang around the house and not shower for days (I’ll admit it; I’m not ashamed. Showers are hard.).  And this semester was no different. It came to finals and I was ready to go home (in reality I was ready before our coach tour, but it was worse last week).  I just wanted to skip these last two weeks and be on a plane home. Fast forward. Bam! Home!

Well, on Monday, I finished my finals. And all of a sudden, at 10 AM, it hit me. I didn’t wanna go home nearly as badly as I had about two hours ago. And then I realized that I equated being home with being done and I just hate finals (who doesn’t?). And now I’m very sad to be leaving.

Don’t get me wrong, I’m really excited to eat Mexican food and meat that doesn’t scare me and see my family and sleep for a week, but I really am gonna miss this place.

It’s beautiful here. And it’s unique.

I’m going to miss walking through the park on my way to class.

I’m going to miss the sandwiches in the grocery stores.

I’m going to miss the adventure.

I was mistaken. I’m ready to go home, but I’m not ready to say goodbye to this wonderful place and all it has to offer. But don’t worry, London, I’ll be back.

I did learn, however, that I need to stop rushing the end of my semesters. They really are the best days and I need to enjoy every second I’ve got. So, tomorrow, I’m enjoying every minute. And I can’t wait!

See you soon, Texas!

Wanna leave a reply? Do it! Now!

