My London Adventure

An Adventure Awaits

My first semester, my Freshman Seminar teacher told us he is the coordinator of the London Studies Program. He then proceeded to take on of our classes to discuss the program. And everyone was pretty much hooked, as I’m sure you can imagine. He explained a program that sounded pretty close to a 4 month vacation for college credit.

I managed to talk myself out of it because, well, 4 months away from home sounded like a lot and I was applying to be an RA and thought it would make it hard for them to hire me knowing I was going across the world for a semester. When I didn’t get an RA position last spring, I applied to go to London, because I figured after that, I’d be working and I wouldn’t get to go. No time like the present and all that.

I was accepted, obviously.

There were a lot of complications once I decided I was going. The road getting to this point was kinda long. There were setbacks with my passport. There were things that didn’t pan out the way I planned. But here I am.

Today was spent picking up last minute things (which is code for buying the bulk of the things I needed). This evening was spent packing and cleaning. And, as I’m sure you can imagine, this blog is now being used as a means of procrastination from finishing.

I have found that I pack like a crazy person (which means I pack things I could probably get there, but I am a girl and I do like my particular brands). I have found that it is hard to not just freak out and hope things will just be taken care of. And I know that this will probably be the highlight of my college career.

This trip will be a lot of firsts for me.

So, London, here I come. I am so excited. And can’t wait to begin the greatest adventure of my life thus far.

One thought on “An Adventure Awaits

Wanna leave a reply? Do it! Now!

