Daily Prompt

Inside Gabi’s Studio

Apparently there is guy who does some show called Inside the Actor’s Studio and he asks actors these question. For today’s Daily Prompt, we are supposed to answer these questions.

What is your favorite word?

Hm. I really like the word supercalifragilisticexpialidocious. That is the word to say when you have nothing better to say.

In a more realistic sense, I like the word serendipity. I just like the idea. It just such a nice thought that even when things don’t work out the way we plan, they work out well. A lot of important things were invented serendipitously.

What is your least favorite word?

I don’t like the word good, mostly because no one seems to be able to use it properly. Like, you just got out of bed, I know you have not done any good yet. In addition, I think there are a million better words you could use that would work.

What turns you on creatively, spiritually or emotionally?

Intelligence. Hands down. If you are smart enough to keep up with me, we can be friends; if you can’t, you can just live your life thinking I’m an awful person. Your loss. In addition to intelligence, if you’re funny we can be friends. If you can’t make me laugh and you aren’t even a little amused by my jokes, feel free to go.

What turns you off?

Don’t lie to me, and this includes being “fake.” Take that somewhere else. My dad always says the truth always comes out. He’s right. And I know you are not a good enough liar to keep it from me. I have my sources. Just be up front with me.

What is your favorite curse word?

I invoke my Fifth Amendment right against self-incrimination.

What sound or noise do you love?

Noise…I like music. I’ve pretty much got something on all the time.

On a more specific path, I like when I’m home and can hear my family around. That’s always nice. I miss them sometimes (except, don’t tell them, shhhhhhhhh).

What sound or noise do you hate?

Silence. I hate the lack of noise. I don’t really know why, as it’s kinda a new thing. I almost hate studying without music on, but that’s it’s own challenge because then I have to sing along. My recently discovered solution to this problem has been to use karaoke music.

What profession other than your own would you like to attempt?

Well, I’m a student and an RA and I love both of those things. Is there a professional, “sarcastic remark” person? I could do that. Or professional “nap-taker”? I’d enjoy that.

But really, since I don’t really know what I want to do, I don’t think this is a question I can really answer.

What profession would you not like to do?

I would not like to discipline people. I’m too nice. I believe people have to change on their own and all that and I don’t think I’d be a good enforcer of punishments.

Also, I would hate to be famous. I don’t like people keeping tabs on me like that. I like my privacy. If I mess up, I want to fix it without the whole world’s opinion.

If Heaven exists, what would you like to hear God say when you arrive at the Pearly Gates?

I’d want Him to be proud of the life I’ve lived.

3 thoughts on “Inside Gabi’s Studio

Wanna leave a reply? Do it! Now!

