Other Stuff

A New Year

The start of a new year is time for reflection and change.
Reflect.

Remember the all good things you were blessed with. After all, it’s the good memories that will help you through the rough times.

Find something for each month. That’s only 12 things:

January: Only one semester left of high school. It was the beginning of the end, so to speak. I received my first acceptance letter.

February: We went to various AP prep sessions for my AP science classes. They must have paid off, as I did well on all my AP tests.

March: I got to compete in District Level UIL in LD debate and in Literary Criticism and participate in One-Act Play. I was proud of my contributions and the results of all those involved.

April: My sister made her Confirmation and I was her sponsor. In addition, I got to visit UMHB and decided that this was college I wanted to attend.

May: Being a senior has it’s perks. My class went on our Senior trip. I spent  very little time actually in class. In the end, I graduated 6th in my class from Lockhart High School.

June: I got to go to Cru Camp and make my schedule.

July: We traveled to New York to visit family. It was a much needed break from home.

August: I began my first semester at UMHB.

September: I was dubbed a “Crusader for Life” at UMHB.

October: I went on my first rebellious college adventures. I hope it will be the first of many.

November: We did a bunch of movie nights and we played volleyball. It made for many entertaining nights.

December: I completed my first semester of college with a 3.67 GPA. I had most of the month off from school and got to spend the time with my family and catching up with my sleep.

Change.

Make some changes this year. Are you super forgetful? Get a planner. Do you spend too much time working? Build some time in your schedule to relax. Are you tired all the time? Make a decision to sleep a little more and exercise. Are you angry all the time? Figure out what the root cause is and fix it, even when it hurts. Whatever change you decide to make, just make one. If you do this, you’ll be likely to stick with it.

My resolution for the year: live in the present.

My hope for everyone this year is to do well in whatever you do. Remember, it is a new start; the possibilities are endless. We all have the world at our feet.

 

Wanna leave a reply? Do it! Now!

