Other College Stuff

Happy Birthday to the Ground: Week 1 Results

Happy Birthday to the Ground is the name of our intramural volleyball team name. (It is also a line from a very entertaining SNL skit with Andy Samberg. Look it up. It’s called “I Threw It On The Ground.”) It consists of myself, Roseanna, Ellaina, Spencer, Cole, Kaitlyn, a boy named Jacob and Manuel. For the most part, we’re honors so I’m sure you can just imagine how that goes. It’s a blast though, so it doesn’t matter. And for everyone who knows how much I dislike sports, it must mean a lot that I love my team.

Game 1: We lost. Pretty badly. In all honesty, the majority of our points (which were not very numerous to begin with) were scored because the other team did not expect us to get the ball back over the net. It was very entertaining though. And we had fun. And Roseanna got us consolation cookies afterwards. 🙂

Game 2: We lost much less badly. I was very proud. We had a few good rallies and stuff. They played very well in my opinion. I totally thought we were gonna win one of the rounds. 🙂 They did a good job and I’m proud to be a part of a team with such wonderful players. ❤

Wanna leave a reply? Do it! Now!

