College Lessons and Things

College Lesson #20: Exercise

I started my  conditioning class last week (for all those who are unaware, I’m a super lazy bum. Exercise and me, we just don’t get along.) and I was super dreading it (I kinda wanted to skip it and/or cry). I know I’m out of shape and super lazy. And, it was the one class in which I have no friends. I was dreading it.

Anyway. The first two days were just lecture-type classes and I was okay with that. He told us a bunch of stuff that could be worth sharing.

First: Aerobic exercise (like running, walking, dancing, all that fun stuff) is the best if you want to lose weight. See, apparently these types of exercise use body fat as the primary source of fuel. Body fat is what people want to lose when they talk about losing weight so this one will give more immediate results than anaerobic exercise. He told us walking is the best thing you can do for your body. He then told us that if you want to lose more weight, you don’t need to start running, you just need to walk more often and/or for longer periods of time.

Second: Anaerobic exercise (like weight lifting and sprints and such) build muscle mass, which eventually speeds up your metabolism which will help you lose weight in the long run.

There you go. Two types of exercise.

Wanna leave a reply? Do it! Now!

