College Lessons and Things

College Lesson #5:Sleep is Important

Sleep is important. Period. We all know that. Well. Let me reiterate like I’m sure everyone has already told you. You should get to bed early.

Last night I stayed out late to watch She’s The Man. (Which, for those of you who haven’t seen it is amazing and as soon as you’re done reading this you need to watch it; and for those of you who have, “do you like cheese?” 🙂 ) Anyway. I stayed out and when I finally got back to my dorm and ready for bed (and that is no quick feat with two chatty girls in the same room), I wan’t tired so I was playing with my phone for a long time (speaking of, if you just got a phone or whatever, it’d be good to get into the habit of not sleeping with it next to you because it really is a terrible distraction). And this morning I paid for it.

I went to class but it was taking about double my normal effort for me to stay focused. After class I came back to my dorm an kept busy until the rest of my crazy busy day (which is code for classes from 10 ’till 2:40) started; that’s my longest block of classes all week, just so we all know. So. I was okay for a little while and then I kinda started crashing. Let me be the first to say, my sign language class has to be the hardest; it’s super long and we aren’t allowed to talk because our teacher is deaf and it’s considered rude to speak English around deaf people without some form of translation. So it’s dead quite in there. But, since it is sign language, you have to keep your head up and your eyes open, so that’s good.

Anyway, my point: you need to sleep. Or you’ll go crazy.

That being said, I’m taking a nap. 🙂

Wanna leave a reply? Do it! Now!

